top of page
Search
  • gholdreith

100 Day Dress Challenge FAQ

What is it?

A challenge presented by the Wool& company. Wear one of their dresses for 100 days in a row, and receive a $100 giftcard to their store.


Is this sponsored or paid?

No! I bought the Sierra Tank Dress for $128 USD myself. The challenge is open to anyone who purchases a dress from them.


Won't it get gross?

Ah my friends, wool is a beautiful fiber! If you care for it correctly you only need to wash minimally. Wool& dresses are machine washable - and I certainly will be washing along the way. They (along with every knitter and knit shop I know) recommend airing out your woollens by hanging them up. I will spot clean for spills, or drips. I keep a bottle of water with a few drops of essential oil (just to smell nice) that I will spritz on woollens while they air sometimes to really freshen them up.


Won't you get bored?

I don't think so. I'm looking forward to working to built outfits around the dress, and playing with the styling. I think there are a lot of things I will enjoy about wearing the same thing over. Plus something I want to talk about, and think about, is the notion that its bad to rewear items ever - let alone in the same week. Its problematic for a lot of reasons I hope to be able to get into through this blog.


If you have questions I didn't answer, drop them in the comments below!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blogging may not be for me?

I was so consistent here and then, as it always happens, I lost interest, or time maybe? Unclear. I have since successfully completed the 100 day dress challenge! I had really hoped to share more alon

What I've learned in 2 weeks of wearing the same dress

1) This dress was a missing piece! I have always known that I knit sweaters, and buy tights thinking "this will be SO cute with high waisted skirts and over dresses" - but as it happens, my wardrobe w

Sizing

Let's talk about the dress, sizes available, and the size I am wearing. I picked the Sierra Tank Dress in the Washed Navy color. On the site it is described as follows, "cut from our midweight French

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page