top of page
Search
  • gholdreith

100 Day Dress Challenge!

The targeted Instagram ads have finally found me, and I truly couldn't resist any longer. I'm not sure when the Wool& Company ads started showing up, but I really took notice when they shared their #100DayDressChallenge. Wear the same dress for 100 days in a row and earn a $100 credit towards your next purchase. Beautiful wool dress? Money towards another beautiful wool dress? Fewer morning wardrobe choices? HALLELUJA.


In all seriousness the ads and the challenge showed up at a strange nexus of ideas I've been marinating on. These include but are not limited to: a wardrobe that lends itself to outfits over statement pieces, swingy jumper style dresses, longer wearing investment pieces, clothes that look like clothes but feel like pajamas, and more wool. There are countless brilliant minds that set me to thinking and pushed me to continue; and I hope this blog will allow me to highlight them!


As I've been waiting for my dress to arrive, I've been thinking about what I will say. What I will tell people when they (inevitably) ask, and how I will use this challenge as an opportunity to lead and contribute to conversations across interests, and my spheres of influence. Needless to say, I have a lot of thoughts, and things I'd like to share and a blog felt like the best format for that.



I don't have a clear vision for how this goes - other than to share pictures, learnings, challenges, personal take aways, and the things that brought me to the 100 Day Challenge. If there are things you are interested in, or might like to see, request away! I'm not committed to a schedule or regular updates, or even a consistent format. It will be some organized chaos. For now, I'm just glad you're here.


Recent Posts

See All

Blogging may not be for me?

I was so consistent here and then, as it always happens, I lost interest, or time maybe? Unclear. I have since successfully completed the 100 day dress challenge! I had really hoped to share more alon

What I've learned in 2 weeks of wearing the same dress

1) This dress was a missing piece! I have always known that I knit sweaters, and buy tights thinking "this will be SO cute with high waisted skirts and over dresses" - but as it happens, my wardrobe w

Sizing

Let's talk about the dress, sizes available, and the size I am wearing. I picked the Sierra Tank Dress in the Washed Navy color. On the site it is described as follows, "cut from our midweight French

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page